Press "Enter" to skip to content

CAWA installs Michael Rukov of Repworks Marketing as 2022 chair of the board

Additional officers of the new board were also installed at the dinner that also raised money for scholarship programs

Las Vegas—At the annual CAWA gala dinner held during Industry Week, Micahel Rukov was installed as the 2022 chair of the CAWA Board of Directors.

Other officers installed were Young Suhr Jr. of APW Knox-Seeman Warehouse as Vice-Chair; Tom Ogaz of Parts Authority as Treasurer; Wayne Schaack of the Automotive Distribution Network as Secretary; and Mike Mohler of the Automotive Parts Services Group as Immediate Past Chair. They will officially take their positions on Jan. 1, 2022.

The dinner was seen as successful in attracting 90-plus guests and raising several thousands of dollars for the association’s scholarship programs. Past chairs of the board participated in the traditional red vest ceremony in presenting the red vest to outgoing 2021 Chair Mike Mohler.

CAWA expressed thanks to the Motorcar Parts of America and their president and CEO, Selwyn Joffe, for exclusively sponsoring the event, once again. The next event for CAWA will be the Feb. 10-11 Leadership Meeting to be held in Napa, Calif., at the Silverado Resort & Spa ( For immediate information regarding this event, email

Comments are closed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.