Press "Enter" to skip to content

TechForce Foundation now accepting nominations for Techs Rock Awards

Five technicians to be recognized for contributions as role models in their shops and communities

Scottsdale, Ariz.—TechForce Foundation’s annual Techs Rock Awards season has begun. TechForce created the award to honor professional technicians who mentor and inspire the next generation of techs, bring excellence to their workplaces and communities, and demonstrate passion and commitment to the profession.

In its third year, the Techs Rock Awards accept nominations through 5 p.m. PDT, Nov. 10. Nominate a technician at

More than $12,500 in prizes will be awarded:

  • Each category winner, selected by a panel of industry experts, will receive prizes valued at more than $1,500 from TechForce partners, including Ford Motor Company, CRC Industries, Snap-on Tools, Advance Auto Parts, Cengage, WD-40 and AutoZone.
  • As chosen by popular vote, the grand prize winner will receive additional prizes valued at more than $5,000 from CRC Industries, Ford Motor Company, Snap-on Tools, Advance Auto Parts, Shell, WD-40 and AutoZone.

Technicians will be considered for one of five categories, including Pay it Forward, Rookie of the Year, Die Hard Tech, Outstanding Mentor, and Barrier Buster. A panel of celebrity judges will select one category winner from each of the five categories. The grand prize winner will be chosen from the slate of category winners via a People’s Choice Public Vote held Nov. 29 – Dec. 3.

The 2021 Techs Rock Award judges include Emily Reeves, Flying Sparks Garage; Charles Sanville, The Humble Mechanic; Bogi Lateiner, Bogi’s Garage; Steve Ford, The Car Guy; and Julia Landauer, Julia Landauer Racing.

Comments are closed.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.