Press "Enter" to skip to content

CCC’s Susanna Gotsch to present “2022 and the New Norm in the Collision Industry” webinar, Jan. 27

The free CEICA webinar will discuss the changes that have impacted the collision industry since the pandemic and what they may mean in 2022 and beyond

Sanford, N.C.—The Collision Industry Electronic Commerce Association (CIECA) announced that its next CIECAST webinar, “2022 and the New Norm in the Collision Industry,” is scheduled for Thursday, Jan. 27 at 11 a.m. PST/1 p.m. CST/ 2 p.m. EST. The one-hour webinar will feature Susanna Gotsch, senior director, industry analyst, for CCC Intelligent Solutions.

To register for the CIECAST, click here.

Gotsch said that despite new COVID-19 variants and ongoing debates on how best to balance public health and economic well-being, the U.S. economy has roared back as stimulus money prompted people to buy things such as cars, homes, furniture, electronics and other goods.

“Supply chains have been pushed to their brink, either from shortage of goods or people to deliver them,” she said. “The pandemic has introduced a potential permanent shift in where, when and how people drive that will continue to impact crash frequency and costs. Meanwhile, advances in vehicle technology like ADAS, EVs and connected cars continue to drive up repair complexity, cost and times.”

During the live broadcast on Jan. 27, Gotsch will discuss the changes that have impacted the collision industry since the pandemic and what they may mean in 2022 and beyond.

All industry segments, including CIECA members and non-members, are invited to attend. Following the presentation, there will be a Q&A session.

Attendees can earn Automotive Management Institute (AMi) credit toward an industry-recognized professional designation and specialty degree by attending this webinar.

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news