Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nominations now open for aftermarket diversity, equity, and inclusion awards

Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association is welcoming nominations for its 2022 DEI Leadership Awards; deadline to submit is Aug. 31

Research Triangle Park, N.C.—The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) has opened nominations for the 2022 AASA DEI Leadership Award (Individual) and the 2022 AASA DEI Leadership Award (Company). These annual awards, presented at AAPEX, recognize an individual from a member company and a member company who champion the spirit of DEI in their organizations and communities.  

AASA invites the aftermarket community to submit a nomination of an individual or company who is a leader in DEI and contributes to a more diverse future in the aftermarket. The AASA Board of Governors will select the award winners during its fall meeting. Award recipients will be notified in early October and recognized on stage during the AASA Member Awards Ceremony at AAPEX on Wednesday, Nov. 2, at 3 p.m. PT.  

Nominations can be submitted via this link. The deadline for submissions is Aug. 31.  

2021 DEI Leadership Award Winners  

  • Individual: Daniel Tristan, International Director, Spectronics Corporation  
  • Company: Delphi Technologies, a brand of BorgWarner 

For more information, contact Megan Gardner,  

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights