Press "Enter" to skip to content

Deadline extended for Channel Excellence Award Presented by Epicor to Feb. 8

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers will continue to accept submissions through Feb. 8 for the annual award recognizing collaborative and innovative aftermarket initiatives

Research Triangle Park, N.C.—MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers and Epicor announced an application deadline extension for the 2023 Channel Excellence Award. The award was established in 2019 to celebrate innovation and collaboration between suppliers and channel partners that drive aftermarket growth. The new deadline is Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2023. 

The Selection Committee includes well-known leaders, analysts and educators from the aftermarket who will review applications and select the winner. Committee members represent all major levels of the aftermarket industry including repair shops, distributors and suppliers, to ensure a broad perspective. The 2023 Channel Excellence Award winners will be announced during the Vision Conference on April 12, 2023, in Chicago. 

The 2023 MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee includes:  

• Chris Gardner, MEMA Aftermarket 

• Rick Guirlinger, Schwartz Advisors 

• Tim Hardin, Epicor 

• Tony Molla, TM Consulting 

• John Passante, The Organizational Development Group 

• Joe Pomaranski, Pomaranski Consulting 

The 2022 Channel Excellence Award winners were NGK AutoZone which, together, shared market research and applied point-of-sale (POS) data and other information to develop an oxygen (O2) sensor program that grows market share, reduces inventory requirements, and lays the foundation for future shifts in market demand. 

The application and additional information on the Channel Excellence Award can be found by clicking here.   

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights