Press "Enter" to skip to content

CAWA elects Brian Cruickshank to board of directors

Cruickshank is a partner at Schwartz Advisors; other officers for 2025 will be Wayne Schaack, Dan Hanson, David Simms and Tom Ogaz

Sacramento, Calif.—Brian Cruickshank of Schwartz Advisors was elected the 2025 Secretary to the Board of Directors at the CAWA June Leadership & Educational Forum. Other officers for the 2025 year will be Chair Wayne Schaack of the Pronto Network, Vice-Chair Dan Hanson, Jr. of the Parts Authority, Treasurer David Simms of NAPA Auto Parts and Immediate Past Chair Tom Ogaz of the Parts Authority.

Upon his election, Cruickshank said,”I am deeply honored to serve as a CAWA officer. I learned early in my career that industry volunteerism is critical to the success of the industry but also an important part of career development. I look forward to helping CAWA remain an important industry partner.”

Cruickshank is a partner at Schwartz Advisors, an aftermarket-focused M&A advisory firm. Previously, he was the executive director of the University of the Aftermarket at Northwood University and editor of several industry publications at Babcox Media, including Counterman and AftermarketNews. His undergraduate degree from Ohio State University was followed nearly two decades later by the completion of an Automotive Aftermarket Executive MBA from Northwood University’s DeVos Graduate School of Management. Prior to his aftermarket career, Brian proudly served in the United States Marine Corps.

The 2025 officers will be formally installed at CAWA’s annual dinner gala, to be held in conjunction with AAPEX and exclusively sponsored by Motorcar Parts of America, on Nov. 3, at the Venetian Resort Hotel in Las Vegas. For more information, contact

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights