Press "Enter" to skip to content

Colorado shop owners take home Maaco awards for business performance

Boca Raton, Fla.—Coloradans were recognized at the 2019 Maaco Convention in Boca Raton, Fla., where Maaco Auto Painting and Collision Repair awarded shop owners who exemplified “breakthrough” convention theme with awards for top performance, including outstanding sales, operational excellence, leadership, growth and overall performance.

Brian Greenley, of Littleton, received the David M Lapps Award. A Maaco franchisee for 26 years, Greenley was recognized for 20 years of consecutive year-over-year growth as a Maaco owner. Greenley’s shop is Maaco Diamond Certified, he leads the Maaco system in fleet operations and is recognized as the top performing shop in the Maaco network.

“To win the David Lapps Award means a great deal to me because it represents the history behind Maaco,” Greenley said. “Dave was the first president of Maaco (after founder Tony Martino) and the foundation and groundwork that he laid, I’m proud to win an award named after him and I’m honored to be a part of Maaco.”

Jim and Jamie Powell, of Commerce City, are a Maaco Cup Winner. Jim Powell has been a Maaco franchisee for 38 years, while Jamie Powell became a partner 10 years ago. The father-and-son team has delivered year-over-year sales increases the last eight years, were 2017 Regional Cup winners, and last year saw increases in both car counts and sales. Their shop is Maaco Diamond Certified.

“We have been in business for 38 years now, my son was three years old when we started, and he has really helped us get to the point where we can receive an award like the Maaco Cup,” Jim Powell said. “I truly appreciate the recognition that we have received. I also think that it shows that Maaco is on the right path and doing the kind of things we need to do to continue to be successful going into the future.

‘It’s nice to be recognized among your peers that do the same thing you do day in and day out. It shows that hard work, good attitude, and steadiness pays off.”

Additional Coloradan 2019 Maaco Milestone Award winners include:
• Ron & Judy Vogel, Denver
• Adam & Leslie Dennis, Denver
• Joy Jeffers & Dave Haggard, Northglenn
• Monika Coulson, Aurora

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights