Press "Enter" to skip to content

AWDA opens 2024 Industry Awards nominations

Over the years, the list of AWDA award recipients has evolved into a who’s-who of aftermarket luminaries; deadline to submit award nominations is Aug. 23

Bethesda, Md.—The Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA), a community of the Auto Care Association, has announced nominations are open for its 2024 Industry Awards. The AWDA Industry Awards are presented annually during the AWDA Business Conference, which will take place Nov. 3 – 7, 2024, in Las Vegas. Over the years, the list of AWDA award recipients has evolved into a who’s-who of aftermarket luminaries. AWDA’s are among the most widely recognized and highly respected awards the aftermarket has to offer.

“The awards presented by AWDA are among the most coveted in our industry and honor the specific achievements and leadership of both companies and individuals who have made a dramatic difference within the aftermarket,” said Ted Hughes, executive director, AWDA. “One look at the winners list makes it apparent that simply being nominated for one of these four awards is an honor itself, and to win can be the realization of a lifetime of effort and hard work.”

The AWDA Industry Awards include:

Art Fisher Award for Excellence in Education 

This award, presented in memory of former AWDA Chairman Art Fisher, recognizes a company or individual for their leadership and commitment to education and training, either within their own organization or throughout the industry. 

Lifetime Achievement Award in Honor of Martin Fromm

This very selective award recognizes individuals who have, over the course of a career spanning many years, distinguished themselves through their integrity, unselfish commitment to, and high level of performance within the motor vehicle aftermarket industry.

Outstanding Leadership Award in Honor of Jack Creamer

(Formerly the Jack Creamer Automotive Leader of the Year Award)

This award recognizes an individual, employed in the aftermarket, who over the past several years, has made a unique and monumental contribution to the industry and/or the association.

Pursuit of Excellence Award: Recognizing Special Achievement

This award is presented in recognition of excellence in business performance and the setting of high standards as an example for others to follow.

The deadline to submit award nominations is Aug. 23. Learn more about the award criteria, see former winners and submit nominations by visiting the AWDA webpage

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights