Press "Enter" to skip to content

CAWA announces 2022 Automotive High School Teachers’ Scholarship Award winners

The association has provided two scholarships to high school teachers to support their automotive programs

Sacramento, Calif.—CAWA, Representing the Automotive Parts Industry, has announced the recipients of its 2022 automotive high school teachers’ scholarship awards. Named the Motorcar Parts of America – Selwyn Joffe awards, CAWA provided two scholarships this year to high school teachers to support their automotive programs. 

“CAWA is proud to assist these automotive high school teachers, in part, to assure their programs remain viable and well-resourced for the benefit of their students and our industry,” said Rodney Pierini, president and CEO, in announcing the awards.

Recipients of the scholarships include:

• Keith Benson, Petaluma High School, will purchase parts and supplies for classroom use.

• Chris Lacey, Livingston High School, now has an opportunity to get EV training and to bring back student aids to their program.

The primary scholarship fundraising effort for this program is CAWA’s annual dinner gala held traditionally the Sunday night before the AAPEX and SEMA shows. This year, the gala will be held on Oct. 30, at the Venetian Hotel and is sponsored, once again, by the Motorcar Parts of America. For details, see .

To contribute to CAWA’s scholarship fund (see ) or to donate prizes for the 2022 fundraising auction, contact Michael Beam of Idemitsu Lubricants at 480-818-8816 or or Rodney Pierini at 800-332-2292 or

More from Association NewsMore posts in Association News »
More from Northern CaliforniaMore posts in Northern California »
More from RegionsMore posts in Regions »

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights