Press "Enter" to skip to content

CREF introduces 2022 executive committee

The seven industry professionals are dedicated to supporting the future of the collision industry through engagement with schools and students

Hoffman Estates, Ill.—The Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) has announced and introduced its newly appointed executive committee, which consists of seven industry professionals who are dedicated to supporting the future of the industry through engagement with collision schools and students.

CREF’s 2022 Executive Committee includes:

  • Chair Steve Schmidt (State Farm)
  • Vice Chair Kevin Burnett (Gerber Collision & Glass)
  • Secretary Doug Irish (Fayetteville Technical Community College)
  • Treasurer Ryan West (GEICO)
  • Trustee-at-Large Don Mikrut (Wejo)
  • Trustee-at-Large Brenda Hogen (Parts Trader)
  • Immediate Past Chair Tom Wolf (PPG Industries)

“The CREF Board of Trustees encompasses a fantastic cross-section of the industry,” said Schmidt. “Each participant is eager to work toward CREF’s vision and goals, and they are open to sharing their wealth of knowledge to bolster CREF’s success. I enjoy listening to their thoughts and learning from each of them during every BOT meeting. It’s great group — I am honored to work with them on the Board!”

Comments are closed.

Bringing you regional and national automotive aftermarket news
Verified by MonsterInsights